Flemingsberg Science Foundation

The Flemingsberg Science Foundation promotes cooperation between academia, business and the wider community in Flemingsberg.

The Foundation comprises Stockholm County Council, Huddinge Council, Botkyrka Council, Karolinska Institutet, the KTH Royal Institute of Technology and Södertörn University. Flemingsberg plays an important role in the development of the Stockholm region. In the regional development plan (RUFS 2010) Flemingsberg is highlighted as a key player in the southern Stockholm region. The development is supported by Huddinge Council, Botkyrka Council and Stockholm City Council. Together, these three have developed a common development program with Flemingsberg at the heart of the region.